You can invite additional Showit users to edit your website design by inviting them as a Contributor. A Contributor will have full access to edit your website designs, setup/assign domain, and publish your site.
Switch Between Accounts
Once you've been given access as a Contributor to another Showit user's account, you will be able to switch between accounts by clicking on the User Settings (bottom left) in the Design App and you'll see a new "Logged in as..." text with the ability to switch between accounts.
All Contributor management is found in the Showit Account by choosing Account > Contributor Access.
Invite a Contributor
To invite a user to contribute to your site, enter their email address associated with their Showit account under the Contributor Access section in your Account Settings.
They'll receive an email confirming they have been given access to your account.
Accessing the Blog Admin
You'll also find quick links for accessing a user's Design App or Blog Admin. The blog admin link will include details about how to access that particular user's blog.
Basic Starter Blogs: Can be accessed with your own Showit account and you'll be logged in as your client.
Advanced Blogs: Require the owner to create a separate Wordpress user account for you to access the blog admin.
No Blog: If not blog is present or ready for use then the Blog Admin button will not appear.
Pause or Remove Contributor Access
You can temporarily or permanently revoke access to your account from a contributor by using the icons found next to each Contributor under the Sharing Access With section.
Remove Yourself as a Contributor
If you wish to remove yourself as a contributor from an account, you may press the Trash icon next to the account you wish to be removed from. If you need access in the future, the owner would need to add you as a contributor again.
Contributors have a limited set of permissions as detailed below.
View/Edit All Designs
Basic Starter Blog* ✅
Contributor Access FAQs:
What happens if two people are accessing the same account?
In most cases you can actively work on separate sites, but if you are accessing the same site you may experience saving issues and the app may force you to refresh to create a new active session.
When messaging the Showit Support, who does the message appear to come from?
The messages will arrive from the owner of the current account you are viewing. So if you're viewing a client's account, our team will see the messages coming from that user and replies will also go to that same account, unless you specifically ask to have another email CC'd on updates.